SB 11 Workgroup

The State Board of Elections (SBE) is required to provide instructions, procedures, services, security assessment, and security measures for the secure return, by electronic means, of voted absentee military – overseas ballots based on the State Senate Bill SB-011 which was passed by the 2014 General Assembly. The SBE established SB 11 workgroup to conduct the study. The SB 11 workgroup successfully published its final report November 16, 2015.

Workgroup Members

  • James Alcorn, Chairman, State Board of Elections
  • Barry Condrey, CIO, Chesterfield County;
  • Edgardo Cortés, Commissioner, Virginia Department of Elections
  • Matt Davis, CIO, Virginia Department of Elections
  • Dan Han, VCU;
  • Nathan Hand, Freewater Tech;
  • Barry Horowitz, UVA;
  • Jeremy Epstein, Verified Voting;
  • Leslie Fuentes, CIO, Hampton City;
  • Lou Karwoski, McAfee;
  • Donna Patterson, GR, Virginia Beach City;
  • Greg Riddlemoser, GR, Stafford County;
  • Mike Watson, CISO, VITA

Support Staff assigned to SB 11 Workgroup

  • Terri Harman, Business Analyst, Virginia Department of Elections;
  • Rose Mansfield, Board Liaison;

Workgroup Supporting Documents

Meeting Schedule

Board meeting information >>>