

Certified Candidates in Ballot Order for June 9, 2020 Primary Elections

Democratic Primary

Office	District	Candidates
US Senate	Statewide	Mark R. Warner (unopposed, no primary held)
US House of Representatives	1 st	Qasim Rashid Lavangelene A. Williams
	2 nd	Elaine G. Luria (unopposed, no primary held)
	3 rd	Robert C. "Bobby" Scott (unopposed, no primary held)
	4 th	A. Donald McEachin R. Cazel Levine
	5 th	R. D. Huffstetler Jr. B. Cameron Webb Claire C. Russo John D. Lesinski
	6 th	No candidates qualified
	7 th	Abigail A. Spanberger (unopposed, no primary held)
	8 th	Donald S. Beyer Jr. (unopposed, no primary held)
	9 th	(Non-Primary Method)*
	10 th	Jennifer T. Wexton (unopposed, no primary held)
	11 th	Gerald E. "Gerry" Connolly Zainab M. Mohsini

Lists subject to change.

^{*}Political Parties may choose to nominate their candidates using a method other than a primary (e.g. convention, caucus, mass meeting, etc.). Non-primary methods of nomination occur between Thursday, April 23, 2020 and 7:00 PM, Tuesday, June 9, 2020. Please contact the Party's Congressional District/Local Chair in districts/localities where a primary was not requested for information on the Party's potential nominee or nominating event. ELECT will publish nominee names and contact information after party chairs certify their nominees to ELECT (i.e. after Monday, June 15, 2020).



Certified Candidates in Ballot Order for June 9, 2020 Primary Elections

Democratic Primary (continued)

Local Offices

Locality	Office	District	Candidates
Arlington County	County Board	n/a	Libby T. Garvey Chanda Choun
Manassas City	Mayor	n/a	E. Michelle Davis-Younger (unopposed, no primary held)
	City Council	At Large	Pamela J. Sebesky Mark D. Wolfe Tom C. Osina Helen Anne Zurita
Manassas Park City	Mayor	n/a	Jeanette M. Rishell (unopposed, no primary held)
	City Council	At Large	Darryl G. Moore (unopposed, no primary held)

Lists subject to change.

^{*}Political Parties may choose to nominate their candidates using a method other than a primary (e.g. convention, caucus, mass meeting, etc.). Non-primary methods of nomination occur between Thursday, April 23, 2020 and 7:00 PM, Tuesday, June 9, 2020. Please contact the Party's Congressional District/Local Chair in districts/localities where a primary was not requested for information on the Party's potential nominee or nominating event. ELECT will publish nominee names and contact information after party chairs certify their nominees to ELECT (i.e. after Monday, June 15, 2020).



Certified Candidates in Ballot Order for June 9, 2020 Primary Elections

Republican Primary

Office	District	Candidates
US Senate	Statewide	Daniel M. Gade Thomas A. Speciale II Alissa A. Baldwin
US House of Representatives	1 st	Robert J. Wittman (unopposed, no primary held)
	2 nd	Ben Loyola, Jr. Scott W. Taylor Jarome Bell
	3 rd	J. H. "Madison" Downs John W. Collick Jr. George M. Yacus
	4 th	(Non-Primary Method)*
	5 th	(Non-Primary Method)*
	6 th	Ben L. Cline (unopposed, no primary held)
	7 th	(Non-Primary Method)*
	8 th	(Non-Primary Method)*
	9 th	H. Morgan Griffith (unopposed, no primary held)
	10 th	(Non-Primary Method)*
	11 th	(Non-Primary Method)*

Lists subject to change.

^{*}Political Parties may choose to nominate their candidates using a method other than a primary (e.g. convention, caucus, mass meeting, etc.). Non-primary methods of nomination occur between Thursday, April 23, 2020 and 7:00 PM, Tuesday, June 9, 2020. Please contact the Party's Congressional District/Local Chair in districts/localities where a primary was not requested for information on the Party's potential nominee or nominating event. ELECT will publish nominee names and contact information after party chairs certify their nominees to ELECT (i.e. after Monday, June 15, 2020).